ABOUT US

SEDSI is the southern member of

The Decision Sciences Institute; a multi-disciplinary international association dedicated to advancing knowledge and improving instruction in all business and related disciplines.

Read More >>

DROP US A LINE

We'd love to hear from you.

 

Let us know what you think about the conference, the new website, a great speaker, or anything else you want to share!

archivist.se@gmail.com

OTHER DSI

© 2017 Southeast Chapter of Decision Sciences Institute

ABOUT US

SEDSI is the southern member of The Decision Sciences Institute;

a multi-disciplinary international association dedicated to advancing knowledge and

improving instruction in all business and related disciplines.

DSI MISSION

Decision Sciences Institute develops scholars, who produce, use, and disseminate knowledge primarily within and across information systems, analytics, and supply chain management to improve decisions involving systems, technology, and processes.

DSI VISION

Decision Sciences Institute creates, develops, and fosters knowledge to improve managerial decisions for

global progress.

CHAPTER GOODIES

SEDSI Constitution and Bylaws

SEDSI Branding: logos, colors, etc.

OFFICERS

SEDSI Officer's Handbook

President

Tobin Turner, Presbyterian College

jtturner@presby.edu

Past-President

Reza Kheirandish, Clayton State University, rezakheirandish@clayton.edu

President Elect

Cheryl Aasheim, Georgia Southern University

caasheim@georgiasouthern.edu

Program Chair

Ping Wang, James Madison University

wangxp@jmu.edu

Program Chair Elect

Rebecca Scott, University of North Carolina, Wilmington

scottra@uncw.edu

Secretary (2019-2020)

Sara Bliss Kiser, Alabama State University

skiser@alasu.edu

V.P. Finance (2016-2018)
Chris McCart, Roanoke College

mccart@roanoke.edu

V.P. Member Services (2016-2018)
Ali Nazemi, Roanoke College

nazemi@roanoke.edu

V.P. Planning & Development (2016-2017)
Mauro Falasca, East Carolina University

falascam@ecu.edu

V.P. Publications (2016-2017)

Shona Morgan, North Carolina A&T University, smorgan@ncat.edu

V.P. Student Services (2016-2017)
Laquanda Leaven, North Carolina A&T University, ltleaven@ncat.edu

V.P. Meetings
L. Drew Rosen, University of North Carolina Wilmington, rosenl@uncw.edu

Archivist & Web Services
George S. Lowry, Randolph-Macon College,

glowry@rmc.edu

Associate Archivist & Web Services

Pamela Schlosser, Roanoke College

schlosser@roanoke.edu

LOOKING FOR PAST PRESIDENTS?

COUNCIL
2018 - 2020
2017 - 2019

Jason Deane, Virginia Tech, deane@vt.edu

Kellie Keeling, University of Denver, kellie.keeling@du.edu

Quinton Nottingham, Virginia Tech, notti@vt.edu

Barry Wray, University of North Carolina Wilmington, wrayb@uncw.edu

Christopher (Chris) Zobel, Virginia Tech, czobel@vt.edu

Lance Mathson, Virginia Tech, lance@vt.edu

Ina Markham, James Madison University, markhais@jmu.edu

Terry Rakes, Virginia Tech, trakes@vt.edu

Joan Donohue, University of South Carolina, donohue@moore.sc.edu

A. James (Jim) Wynne, Virginia Commonwealth University, ajwynne@saturn.vcu.edu

Suzie Smith, Presbyterian College, ssmith@presby.edu

 
 
OUTSTANDING INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT AWARD

The Southeast Decision Sciences Outstanding Institutional Support Award (OISA) may be presented to an academic institution, or unit of an academic institution, that has a documented history of support to the SE DSI over a period of years.

There is no requirement that an institution is nominated or that recognition be bestowed on any institution in any given year.

LOOKING FOR PAST AWARD RECIPIENTS?

AWARDS
DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

The Southeast Decision Sciences Distinguished Service Award (DSA) may be presented to Members of the Southeast Decision Sciences Institute in recognition of distinguished achievements in the decision sciences over a period of years.  

 

There is no requirement or expectation that one or

more awards shall be made in any given year.