ABOUT US

SEDSI is the southern member of The Decision Sciences Institute;

a multi-disciplinary international association dedicated to advancing knowledge and

improving instruction in all business and related disciplines.

DSI MISSION

Decision Sciences Institute develops scholars, who produce, use, and disseminate knowledge primarily within and across information systems, analytics, and supply chain management to improve decisions involving systems, technology, and processes.

DSI VISION

Decision Sciences Institute creates, develops, and fosters knowledge to improve managerial decisions for

global progress.

CHAPTER GOODIES

SEDSI Constitution and Bylaws

SEDSI Branding: logos, colors, etc.

Board Members

President

Cheryl Aasheim, Georgia Southern University

caasheim@georgiasouthern.edu

Past-President

Tobin Turner, Presbyterian College

jtturner@presby.edu

President Elect

Ping Wang, James Madison University

wangxp@jmu.edu

 

 

SEDSI Officer's Handbook

Program Chair

Binshan Lin, Louisiana State University Shreveport

binshan.lin@lsus.edu

Treasurer

John O'Malley, Georgia Southern University jomalley@georgiasouthern.edu

Secretary

Sara Bliss Kiser, Alabama State University

skiser@alasu.edu

A Look at Past Presidents

 
 
Vice Presidents​

V.P. Member Services

Michelle Hagadorn, Roanoke College

hagadorn@roanoke.edu

V.P. Planning & Development
Mauro Falasca, East Carolina University

falascam@ecu.edu

V.P. Publications

Shona Morgan, North Carolina A&T University, smorgan@ncat.edu

V.P. Meetings
L. Drew Rosen, University of North Carolina Wilmington, rosenl@uncw.edu

​Archivist & Web Services
Pamela Schlosser, William & Mary

pgschlosser@wm.edu

 
COUNCIL
2020 - 2022
2019 - 2021

Jason Deane, Virginia Tech, deane@vt.edu

Kellie Keeling, University of Denver, kellie.keeling@du.edu

Quinton Nottingham, Virginia Tech, notti@vt.edu

Barry Wray, University of North Carolina Wilmington, wrayb@uncw.edu

Christopher (Chris) Zobel, Virginia Tech, czobel@vt.edu

A. James (Jim) Wynne, Virginia Commonwealth University, ajwynne@saturn.vcu.edu

 

Terry Rakes, Virginia Tech, trakes@vt.edu

 

Chris McCart, Roanoke College, mccart@roanoke.edu

Lance Mathson, Virginia Tech, lance@vt.edu

Suzie Smith, Presbyterian College, ssmith@presby.edu

Reza Kheirandish, Clayton State University, rezakheirandish@clayton.edu

AWARDS
DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

The Southeast Decision Sciences Distinguished Service Award (DSA) may be presented to Members of the Southeast Decision Sciences Institute in recognition of distinguished achievements in the decision sciences over a period of years.  

 

There is no requirement or expectation that one or

more awards shall be made in any given year.

OUTSTANDING INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT AWARD

The Southeast Decision Sciences Outstanding Institutional Support Award (OISA) may be presented to an academic institution, or unit of an academic institution, that has a documented history of support to the SE DSI over a period of years.

There is no requirement that an institution is nominated or that recognition be bestowed on any institution in any given year.

LOOKING FOR PAST AWARD RECIPIENTS?

 
ABOUT US

SEDSI is the southern member of

The Decision Sciences Institute; a multi-disciplinary international association dedicated to advancing knowledge and improving instruction in all business and related disciplines.

Read More >>

DROP US A LINE

We'd love to hear from you.

 

Let us know what you think about the conference, the new website, a great speaker, or anything else you want to share!

archivist.se@gmail.com

OTHER DSI

© 2017 Southeast Chapter of Decision Sciences Institute